Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Admin

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Battle
Athletic Director
586-648-2528 jbattle@abs.misd.net
Tammy Black
Office Manager
586-648-2528 tblack@abs.misd.net
Blake Buckner
Athletic Event Facilitator
bbuckner@abs.misd.net
Paul Mahoney
Athletic Trainer
pmahoneyii@icloud.com
Jacob Yono
Athletic Intern
jyono@abs.misd.net

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Biesbrouck
Head Coach, Varsity Baseball
jbiesbrouck@abs.misd.net
Kirk Williams
Assistant Coach, Varsity Baseball
kwcrush@gmail.com
Joe Zuccaro
Assistant Coach, Varsity Baseball
jzuccaro@abs.misd.net
Tyler Laurain
Assistant Coach, Varsity Baseball
tlaurain@abs.misd.net
Tim Dudzinski
Head Coach, JV Red Baseball
Kdudzinski2009@yahoo.com
Terry Wyka
Assistant Coach, JV Red Baseball
Mike Coley
Assistant Coach, JV Red Baseball
Nick Champine
Head Coach, JV Black Baseball
champine4@sbcglobal.net
Tom Kruz
Assistant Coach, JV Black Baseball

Competitive Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffani Bokano
Head Coach, Competitive Cheer
anchorbaycheer@gmail.com
Kristin Ackerman
Assistant Coach, Varsity Competitive Cheer
CoachKristinAckerman@gmail.com
Sara Valenti
Head Coach, JV Competitive Cheer
anchorbayjvcheer@gmail.com

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily DeRubeis
Head Coach, Varsity Dance
anchorbaydanceteam@gmail.com
Samantha Pouchak
Head Coach, JV Dance
samanthapouchak27@yahoo.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell
Head Coach, Varsity Football
mpowell@abs.misd.net
Tyler Laurain
Assistant Coach, Varsity Football
tlaurain@abs.misd.net
Joe Zuccaro
Varsity Football Assistant Coach
jzuccaro@abs.misd.net
Patrick Champine
Varsity Football Assistant Coach
pchampine@abs.misd.net
Brian Trinity
Head Coach, JV Football
btrinity74@gmail.com
Kendal Wilkinson
Varsity Girls' Track & Field Head Coach | Varsity Football Assistant Coach
kwilkinson@abs.misd.net
Michael Politowicz
Freshmen Football Head Coach
michael.politowicz@yahoo.com
Dave Kieninger
Varsity Football Assistant Coach
Tim Pruse
JV Football Assistant Coach
Bobby Gintner
Varsity Football Assistant Coach
Billy Whitley
JV Football Assistant Coach

Boys' Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Barnes
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Basketball
jbarnes@abs.misd.net
Chad Gira
Assistant Coach, Boys Varsity Basketball
c.gira@comcast.net
Dave Stafford
Assistant Coach, Boys Varsity Basketball
Dstafford95@live.com
Zack Paye
Assistant Coach, Boys Varsity Basketball
zpaye@yahoo.com
Travis McConnell
Assistant Coach, Boys Varsity Baseball
travismcconnell22@gmail.com
Jim Belt
Head Coach, JV Basketball
jamesmbelt@yahoo.com
Patrick Champine
Head Coach, Boys Freshmen Basketball
pchampine@abs.misd.net
Nick Champine
Assistant Coach, Boys Freshmen Basketball
nchampine@abs.misd.net

Boy's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Boys' Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Price
Head Coach, Boys Golf
sprice@abs.misd.net

Boys' Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Zuccaro
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Hockey
jzuccaro@abs.misd.net

Boys' Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Boys' Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Williams
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Soccer
nwilliams@abs.misd.net
Kevin Grammens
Head Coach, Boys JV Soccer
kgrammens@abs.misd.net
Bob Grammens
Assistant Coach, Boys JV Soccer

Boys' Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Riley Shea
Head Coach, Boys Swim & Dive
shearswim@gmail.com

Boys' Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leon Niewoit
Head Varsity Boys' Tennis Coach
leon.m.niewoit@gmail.com
Brad Michalowicz
Varsity Boys' Tennis Assistant Coach
bradleymichalowicz@yahoo.com

Boys' Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Payne
Head Cross Country and Track Coach
jefferydpayne@gmail.com

Boys' Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Payne
Head Cross Country and Track Coach
jefferydpayne@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Downey
Head Varsity Softball Coach
mdowney007@yahoo.com
Brandon Lozon
Assistant Varsity Softball Coach
blozon@abs.misd.net
Robert Ward
Head JV Red Softball Coach
abtarsward@gmail.com
Sarah Jackson
Assistant JV Red Softball Coach
sjackson@abs.misd.net
Taylor Moceri
Head JV Black Softball Coach
Tjmoceri@umich.edu
Cassidey Carraway
Assistant JV Red Softball Coach
Madison Solecki
Assistant JV Black Softball Coach
Nicole Vitale
Assistant Varsity Softball Coach
nvitale@email.davenport.edu

Sideline Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffani Bokano
Head Coach, Competitive Cheer
anchorbaycheer@gmail.com
Sara Valenti
Head Coach, JV Cheer
anchorbayjvcheer@gmail.com

Girls' Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Thiede
Head Coach, Girls Varsity Basketball
jennifer.thiede@yahoo.com
Katherine Richards
Head Coach, Girls JV Basketball
k_richards929@outlook.com
Chuck Robinet
Head Coach, Girls Freshmen Basketball
crobinet05@gmail.com

Girls' Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Buddy Van Wieringen
Head Coach, Girls Bowling
bnnvw@att.net

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Morisette
Head Coach, Wrestling
morisette44@yahoo.com
Jeff Stevenson
Assistant Coach, Wrestling
jeffrey.stevenson@live.com

Girls Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Grammens
Head Coach, Boys JV Soccer
kgrammens@abs.misd.net
Nathan Williams
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Soccer
nwilliams@abs.misd.net
Breanna Bianchi
Head Junior Varsity B Girls Soccer Coach
bbianchi@rc.edu
Kevin Grammens
Head Coach, Girls Varsity Soccer

Girls' Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Riley Shea
Head Coach, Boys Swim & Dive
shearswim@gmail.com

Girls' Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Fajardo
Head Coach, Girls Varsity Tennis
lfajardo@stclaircounty.org
Julie McBride
Head Coach, Girls JV Tennis
jmcbride@abs.misd.net

Girls' Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kendal Wilkinson
Varsity Girls' Track & Field Head Coach | Varsity Football Assistant Coach
kwilkinson@abs.misd.net
Ryan Zerkel
Assistant Coach, Girls Track & Field
rzerkel@abs.misd.net

Girls' Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristy Morrow
Head Coach, Varsity Volleyball
kmorrow@stjohnfraser.org
Kendall Stoll
Assistant Coach, Varsity Volleyball
Amanda Collins
Head Coach, JV Volleyball
abtarscoach@gmail.com
Katie Richards
Head Coach, Freshmen Volleyball
k_richards929@outlook.com

Girls' Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail